Deleting a Facebook account

I had created a second Facebook account for some reason that I can’t really remember. So I thought I had deleted it just to find out later I had only deactivated it. You have to find the Facebook FAQ to find the directions to actually delete a Facebook account. The hardest part of the process when I did it is that I had to not sign into that account for 30 days. From looking at the process now I don’t see any mention of needing to wait so long, but it is still annoying to find the link to delete your Facebook account.

After I waited the required time for it to be deleted I was able to add the previously used email address to the account so that Facebook would be less annoying to me. Since they now want you to have at least 2 email addresses. Which I can understand as I’ve had some of my friends accounts get hacked.

This entry was posted in Facebook, Internet. Bookmark the permalink.